POST TIME: 30 November, 2019 09:31:08 AM
Saifur, Azgar new president, general secy
Matshyajibi League council
Staff Reporter, Dhaka

Saifur, Azgar new president, general secy

Saifur Rahman and Sheikh Azgar Laskar have been elected president and general secretary of Awami Matshyajibi League respectively.

Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader yesterday announced the names of the new committee at the maiden formal triennial council session of Matshyajibi League held at Krishibid Institution, Bangladesh in the capital.

Saidul Alam Manik has been elected as the executive president of the organisation.

Besides, the names of Abul Bashar, Abdul Gafur, Muhammad Alam, Babul Mia, Mir Asaduzzaman, Shahey Alam Mia and Nasrin Sultana were announced as vice-presidents of the organisation.

Abdul Alim, Tipu Sultan and Rafiqul Islam Rafiq have  been made as joint general secretaries of the organization.

Earlier, Quader, also the Road Transport and Bridges Minister, inaugurated the council session by hoisting national flag and party flag.